qwietpleez

Personal Statement

Hi! What can I write about myself ... I'm a stay at home mom to four wonderful children, Three boys, 21, 19, & almost 14. I was blessed with one girl, she's 18. My oldest has high functioning autism, he has Tourettes as well. He is my hero. My 19 y/o is aspergers as well as bipolar (with all the other great stuff mixed in ADD, OCD& Tourettes) He is my angel. The other two are ADD. They are my joy and my heart. I have learned so much from my kids, they have overcome so much already and I am proud of them and I admire them. My youngest is actually gifted, his ADD can't stop him!

I am married to my high school sweetheart and believe it or not he is still my sweetheart! My mother is my best friend. I'm a freelance writer and I love a good book and a nice cup of tea. If you enjoy writing I hope you come and join my writer's group Whispered Words. If you just love to read I'd love to have you join as well!

                      

You can always find this group with the following URL:
http://www.cafemom.com/group/whispers

Letsee . . . What else ~ We have two totally insane dogs (they fit in with the rest of us so well) Sir Lancelot & Lady Guinivere. He is a beagle (the kind with the cute little round head and extra long ears)  and she is a beagle mix. I am diabetic and fight a constant battle with anxiety (I'm winning!) Things aren't always easy around here but my faith gives me the strength and the patience I need. I try to write as often as I can, it is my respite from the world. Not to mention that it's he best, and cheapest, therapy there is!  God is good!

I suppose if you wanted to know anything more about me you could read it here . . .

http://www.cafemom.com/group/355/boards/read.php?post_id=102627

One of my cafe friends and fellow writers has a fun way of introducing the moms in her group ~ This is the link to my Mommy of The Week post

 Hugs & Prayers ~ Crystal

My Kids
  • Michael
    Michael 16 years old
  • Angela
    Angela 21 years old
  • Matthew
    Matthew 22 years old
  • Wilson
    Wilson 24 years old
More Kids