deira

Personal Statement

I am 32 years old and a mother of 2 children - A girl, Joey who is 3 and a boy, Ryan who is 15 months.  I have been married for 8 years to my husband who I usually love!  (ha, j/k - he's great, I'm just not mushy like some people who like to go on and on about the love of their life & all that crap!)  I live in Texas and have lived here all my life.  I love it, but if I could move anywhere in the US, I would move to Santa Barbara, CA.  It is absolutely the most beautiful place I have ever been!  We stayed there for a month last year (my husbands job is based there) and it was wonderful!  I can't wait to go again!  My husband and I both work from home, which is great, but actually more difficult than you realize with two small children to also take care of.  I love cooking with my husband and for my family, but don't get to do it as much as I like.  We love geocaching and going on picnics.  I love visiting my sisters (3) and their kids (6 between 2 of them) and my mom, but don't get to see them as much as I would like.  I suppose I should mention my dad too - I love him as well - I think he just tends to hide whenever we are visiting b/c the kids are so crazy!  He loves them all though, and is great with them.  My favorite drink is Southern Comfort and diet coke, if we're talking alcoholic and coffee or water otherwise.  I am a southern girl, so I do like me some sweet iced tea every now and then as well!!  :)  That's probably the most southern thing about me though.  I am an extremely open-minded liberal, which is different than just about everyone I know!   But that's ok, my friends & family are fairly open-minded as well, so we all get along great!  Now that I've written a book about myself, I will stop - If anyone who kept reading long enough to get to the end of my statement - Have a GREAT day!!

Peace

My Kids
  • Expecting a Boy
    Dylan I'm Pregnant!
  • Ryan
    Ryan 7 years old
  • Joey
    Joey 9 years old