cali4niachef

Personal Statement

I was born and raised in Northern Calfornia (San Francisco Bay Area & Modesto) and joined the Air Force in 1998. After basic training and technical school I got stationed in Dover, Delaware. What a cruel joke moving moving a California girl born in Oakland to Dela-where? Hello culture shock!

After separating from military I went to culinary college at Baltimore International College; I got my degree in Professional Baking & Pastry and graduated with honors. I am especially proud of this accomplishment because I commuted daily (86 miles one way) for 15 months. sometimes I had labs at 7AM! Yikes, I am NOT a morning person. I spent 5wks in Ireland doing a culinary externship.

I've been taught baking courses off and on for 5yrs. For over 12yrs I had planned to open my own coffeehouse and bakery. However in September 2007 I felt God was calling me into midwifery so I have set aside my life-long dream of owning a coffeehouse & bakery

I met my husband in April of 2000 and we married in May of 2001. I gave birth to our first son Reed on September 10th, 2005; our second son Jonas on March 18th 2008 and Silas on April 10th 2011.

With the birth of my newest son Im not attending births as a doula so I am finally able to focus more on photography and honing my skills; Im enjoying it so much!

I've been interested in photography for years. About 7yrs ago I got my first DSLR, which IM still using to this day. I started becoming serious about photography about 2yrs ago and the last 6 months I've been PBing. I specialize in maternity and newborn photography.

I have been christian for over 16 years. I equate the christian walk to ridding a roller coaster blind folded. There are ups and downs, peaks and valleys and you never know which will come next - you must have faith.

Did I mention I love coffee? There are no words to explain my obsession with coffee.

My Kids
  • Boy
    Silas 3 years old
  • Jonas
    Jonas 6 years old
  • Reed
    Reed 9 years old