MissSobriety

Personal Statement

I am a Parent in recovery for addiction. I am 32 yrs old and I am, for the 1st time in my life - learning how to love myself, look in the mirror and be proud of who I am today in this moment. Each day only gets better and better, Colors are even more vivid!! I am married w/ 2 children. My cautious one is 5 1/2yrs old (she is a girl), and my wild card, is my son, who is 2 1/2yrs of age (He is very hyper-active). I wanna be the very best Mom I can be so I am always up for suggestions and advice on any topic at any time!

This last time around, I fell hard and almost lost it all. My husband, my children... my family. I looked like death. I was grey in my sunken in face. My final harrah was a 3 day bender of any and all drugs I was presented with. Rehab was my very, very last chance. I came out of that Rehab and went straight into the 90 meetings in 90 days & by the grace of God... the room I walked into I fell immediatley in love with. The meetings also happen to be at noon, which for me (A stay at home mom) was my trigger time. To make a longer story short... I have stayed clean of everything but a cigs and coffee... for 26 days today (11/16/13). My clean date is Oct 21st. We cannot do this alone. Or we WILL go straight back to using. I know this for me, and I hear it all the time in N/A meetings. So, please feel free to ask me anything. If you have any positive advice, I am all open ears! If you have nothing nice to say- please leave my page. 

My Kids
  • Boy
    Johnny 7 years old
  • Girl
    Hayden 9 years old