Indywildflower

Personal Statement

http://www.myspace.com/indywildflower CafeGrandma Group-Owner


NASCAR 





I grew up on a farm in Indiana. I am the middle child. I have an older sister and younger brother.

I learned to sew at the age of 6 on a treadle sewing machine. My grandma, the school teacher, taught me. I was in 4-H for years. I showed livestock and well has sewing,art,and many other projects.

I began doing rehab on my grandma when I was 12. Which let me to a long time in nursing service. My major in college was applied arts and sciences and minor in art.

I have done volunteer work in rehab hospitals and I also worked at a VA in Illinois until an injury caused me to get an early retirement.

I have used my knowledge to also work as a professional nanny and home health care live in.

I was lucky enough to live in Germany for almost three years. And I work at an Army post there. I got to travel throughout Europe.

I have also lived in several states even though I am not military.

If you have a question please feel free to ask.

"BLESS THE BEASTS AND THE CHILDREN"

Bless the beasts and the children

For in this world they have no voice

They have no choice

Bless the beasts and the children

For the world can never be

The world they see

(*)Light their way

When the darkness surrounds them

Give them love

Let it shine

all around them

(**)Bless the beasts and the children

Give them shelter from a storm

Keep them safe

Keep them warm

repeat(*),repeat(**).

By the Carpenters, on the album A Song for You

 

My Kids
  • Franklin
    Franklin 44 years old
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey 45 years old
  • Monica
    Monica 48 years old