Babies

Featured Posts
jaydensmom0803
I TOO WANT TO BE A SAHM. PLEASE HELP!!!!
August 21, 2008 at 10:08 PM

I JUST HAD MY BABY IN JUNE AND I'VE LOVED MY TIME OFF. CANT THINK OF ANY ONE I'D WANT TO LEAVE MY BABY WITH BUT MY FAMILY AND THEY ALL WORK. WHAT CAN I DO TO TAKE IN SOME INCOME TO HELP OUT MY SON'S FATHER.  THATS LAGIT .I'M A STORE MANAGER AND MAKE REALLY GOOD MONEY BUT IT KILLS ME TO THINK OF HAVING TO LEAVE MY SON, I'M ALSO NURSING TOO.

Replies

• joys.
    by joys.
    August 21, 2008 at 11:14 PM

You have to be prepared to make sacrifices.  I was a medical office supervisor and had been with the company for 10 years.  When we got Emma we decided I could stay home with her.  I had to give up my shopping and a lot of my independance.  I dont even have my own checking account anymore, but I get to spend my days with my daughter.  There is a lot of information on  several of these groups that might help you, but you just need to be prepared for the changes your life will take when you decide to be a SAHM.

• samstanford
    August 22, 2008 at 8:21 AM

I am a stay-at-home mother of three. I have an 8 year old son, a 4 year old daughter, and a 1 year old daughter. I had a career running apartments. I did it all. I was on call 24 hours a dAY. I BARELY SAW MY CHILDREN. I quit my job. My husband is the only one working. I have research several oppurtunities on the iternet. I do not recommed doing that. They are scams. They take your money. 

I started babysitting my 1 year old nephew. I was charging $60 a week. The extra $240 a month was a big help. A WORD OF ADVICE ON BABYSITTING, GET PAID UPFRONT BEFORE YOU START!!!!!! This way there is no problems getting paid(no excuses). Due to my health I stopped babysitting.