Advice for Moms

mommyinthe303
Well she packed up and left.
May 23, 2013 at 3:42 PM

Well my daughter has thrown her future away! She packed up and left to move in with boyfriend.! We can't do a whole lot but this is my first time going through this. 17 and it was one month till graduation! She decided to not go anymore. Thankfully her counclor emailed me and said she did slid by to graduate. I went to the graduation but she didn't know I was there. We have called police, nothing we can do because she is of age here. Suggestions and advice PLEASE!

Replies

• frndlyfn
    May 23, 2013 at 3:50 PM

It sounds like she needs to learn any hard lessons which could be coming soon about adult life.   How can you go to graduation though if it is a month away?  That confuses me.    As a mom you will have to figure out if you will let her come back if/when she wants to  or be a tough love mom and say sorry you can not come back w/o some very strict rules of conduct.

• conniejo75
    May 23, 2013 at 3:53 PM
    This

Quoting frndlyfn:

It sounds like she needs to learn any hard lessons which could be coming soon about adult life.   How can you go to graduation though if it is a month away?  That confuses me.    As a mom you will have to figure out if you will let her come back if/when she wants to  or be a tough love mom and say sorry you can not come back w/o some very strict rules of conduct.

• atlmom2
    by atlmom2
    May 23, 2013 at 3:59 PM
    She has to make her own way. She's gonna learn fast.
  • big.city.mama
    May 23, 2013 at 3:59 PM
    She will learn the hard way when she finds out high school diploma only get you so far.
  • mommyinthe303
    May 23, 2013 at 4:00 PM

I'm sorry she threw it away at one month till graduation. Thanks so much for the advice.

Quoting frndlyfn:

• SamMom912
    May 23, 2013 at 4:07 PM