Featured Posts
orliesmom
Do you go to school?
May 1, 2013 at 3:54 PM

I am currently a full time student at a local college. We pay a good amount of money OOP for this beacuse we do not qualify for financial aid. But we are having another baby and I know we can not afford both with out sacrificing somwhere else.  I am wondering if anyone has any experience with completely online schools like Penn Foster or anything like that?

Replies

• AM-BRAT
    by AM-BRAT
    May 1, 2013 at 4:00 PM
    I do go to school! Also pay OOP but I work ft.

Spring semester I did one class, 5 credits. This summer I'll do a 3 credit class and fall - I'm thinking 2 classes that equal 7 credits.

My suggestion to you is just do less classes, no need for ft school on top of baby. What credit load do you consider ft? What is your goal?
  • orliesmom
    May 1, 2013 at 11:37 PM
    Quoting AM-BRAT:

I do go to school! Also pay OOP but I work ft.

Spring semester I did one class, 5 credits. This summer I'll do a 3 credit class and fall - I'm thinking 2 classes that equal 7 credits.

My suggestion to you is just do less classes, no need for ft school on top of baby. What credit load do you consider ft? What is your goal?

Well we just moved out of state so I'm stuck with out of state tuition. Unless i postpone for an entire year to gain residence which i really don't want to do. I want to get my degree before I'm 30. Which i wish i had gotten when i was 20. That's why i asked about online school
  • anotherandree
    May 1, 2013 at 11:45 PM

My husband and I are both doing online schools (again).  We both graduated from Liberty University with Master's degrees.  We qualified for financial aid, though.  I am doing my PhD in the fall, but that will not be online.

• letstalk747
    May 2, 2013 at 12:24 AM

no i teach it

• Momforhealth
    May 2, 2013 at 12:28 AM
    I just took an online class...loved it.
  • orliesmom
    May 2, 2013 at 8:05 AM