Featured Posts
MommeisQueen
scream crying session...update*
January 17, 2013 at 3:11 AM
Apparently there is nothing medically causing his screaming and he was awake a couple of times when he started and asleep/half sleep during the other time. Im gonna change his schedule and the way I handle his day time tantrums and see what happens. His doctor thinks he could just be being naughty and over stimulated.

Replies

• frndlyfn
    January 17, 2013 at 3:14 AM

I wonder if he is old enough for night terrors.  How does he act throughout the day?  I would definitely bring it up to his doctor.

• bribabyfever7
    January 17, 2013 at 3:14 AM
    Im a nurse. That often happens with babies that age who have sickle cell anemia has he ever been evaluated for that?
  • bribabyfever7
    January 17, 2013 at 3:16 AM
    Sickle cell is very painful but when a baby crys they get warm and that dilates blood vessels for the reliefe of pain.

It happens due to elevation changes, changes in temperatures from cold to hot quickly and hot to cold....
  • DragonMother10
    January 17, 2013 at 3:17 AM
    It does sound like night terrors.
  • Lorissa11
    January 17, 2013 at 9:47 AM

He could be having night terrors.

• piwife
    by piwife
    January 17, 2013 at 9:48 AM
    Sounds likle night terrors. My daughter has had them since about 1 and she is 6 now. You can't stop them. They will stop on their own. When he is having one. Don't touch him hug him. Just call his name. And let him wake up on his own
  • ceciliam
    January 17, 2013 at 11:14 AM

Bad dreams?

• annhart19
    January 17, 2013 at 11:16 AM
    Night terrors. This happened to my son a couple times
  • MommeisQueen
    January 17, 2013 at 12:05 PM
    Thanks, Im going to talk with his doctor today. During the day he is fine except for the ocassional tantrum but these seem different.
    Quoting frndlyfn: