Featured Posts
fullofhope1
Out of control
October 6, 2012 at 1:00 PM

Maybe this is just a stage but for a YEAR? My four year old girl is very rude, talks back, throws fits (screaming and breaking down) throughout the day, and doesn't really listen. Anyone else have this problem. What can I do to make her a positive little girl.

also when I get a response does it go to my email? Can someone pm that? I'll check back later. Thanks!

Replies

• Gina_C
    by Gina_C
    October 6, 2012 at 1:10 PM
    Have you talked with her ped about it? I am by no means a medical expert but maybe there is something else going on that is causing the behavior, like ADHD. Hope this helps! Good luck!
  • sweetmissy_05
    October 6, 2012 at 1:18 PM

My 3 year old is like that.  She has Sensory Processing Disorder, ADHD, major anxiety......she was just put on  medication for it because she was getting out of control...was dealing with it since she was 18 months old.

• itsblissmas
    October 6, 2012 at 3:13 PM

I hope things get better for you soon.

When you get replies you should get a notification that you have responses.

• TeaHound
    October 6, 2012 at 3:21 PM
    BUMP
  • Aubie1229
    October 6, 2012 at 3:25 PM
    Biggest thing is to be consistent with your discipline and never give in. If you tell her no and she does it again, commence with the punishment and don't back down. People used to say the terrible two's but I believe it's the terrible three's . Don't be afraid to plop her in her room and close the door until she stops screaming. Do this each time
  • CoeyG
    by CoeyG
    October 6, 2012 at 7:04 PM

Quoting Aubie1229:

Biggest thing is to be consistent with your discipline and never give in. If you tell her no and she does it again, commence with the punishment and don't back down. People used to say the terrible two's but I believe it's the terrible three's . Don't be afraid to plop her in her room and close the door until she stops screaming. Do this each time