Current Events & Hot Topics

Featured Posts
DestinyHLewis
If a 7 year old "gets it", why can't Congress seem to grasp the concept?
April 18, 2013 at 8:25 AM

My 7 year old daughter has been home sick for a week. We had a ton of make up work to get through. Normally this assignment would have been completed in class. 

My daughter asked for help with the following assignment. Being a former teacher, I am not going to just give the answers to her, so I simply read the definition provided, and the question, then asked her what she thought Jill didn't have enough of, or what she was missing, and repeated, " What is scarce for Jill?".

About 4 minutes later I noticed she had moved on to another worksheet, so I asked to see her work. This is what my 1st grader answered. 

I was dying laughing! I know that isn't the answer they were looking for, but I couldn't have her change it. She just saw the root of the problem. Waiting to see what her teacher says about it. Lol 
Out of the mouthes of babes. ;-) 

Replies

• JCB911
    by JCB911
    April 18, 2013 at 8:44 AM

Very cute  - smart girl.

Probably they'll mark it wrong.  But had she put that gov't intervention in her life was what Jill need b/c money was scarce they'd mark it right.

• Britty1987
    April 18, 2013 at 8:49 AM

Cute!  Gotta love kids!

• lga1965
    by lga1965
    April 18, 2013 at 8:51 AM
    Awww, that's so cute and sooooo smart
  • BellaByrdie
    April 18, 2013 at 8:54 AM

That is funny.  

• DestinyHLewis
    April 18, 2013 at 9:03 AM

I guess it depends on the teacher. I don't have a clue what her teacher will say. I am thinking she will laugh as hard as I did. We shall see. Lol 

Quoting JCB911:

Very cute  - smart girl.

Probably they'll mark it wrong.  But had she put that gov't intervention in her life was what Jill need b/c money was scarce they'd mark it right.

• tooptimistic
    April 18, 2013 at 9:36 AM

I think I like Jill and her parents.

• DestinyRoseLC
    April 18, 2013 at 9:50 AM