Baking 101

Lorena
need baking ideas!!! please help!*update*
by Lorena
January 19, 2013 at 4:09 PM
My ss has a BS event tomorrow and I am suppose to make baked goods to sell. I need help! I don't know what to make. I have never done this before and im a beginner baker as in I don't do it much.
*Thanks everyone! I made peanut butter cookies, beanut butter Brownies, chocolate chip cookies, and sugar cookies with cherry chips. They where a big hit.*

Replies

• VaniK
    by VaniK
    January 19, 2013 at 9:30 PM

Try recipes  on www.bettycrocker.com, I have tried buttery chocolate chip cookies, banana blueberry bread, pound cake, www.tasteofhome for chocolate chip muffins, buttery chocolate chip cookies. All the best.

• Lorena
    by Lorena
    January 19, 2013 at 10:11 PM
    Thanks so far I have peanut butter Brownies. Next I'm making carmal Brownies. Then I'm thinking chocolate chip.cookies, peanut butter cookies and berry muffins. I might get brave and try macadamian nut cookies.

Quoting VaniK:

Try recipes  on www.bettycrocker.com, I have tried buttery chocolate chip cookies, banana blueberry bread, pound cake, www.tasteofhome for chocolate chip muffins, buttery chocolate chip cookies. All the best.

• taniamorse85
    January 20, 2013 at 2:56 AM

Sugar cookies are very basic, but they are something that should sell well.  Here's the recipe I use.  One thing I particularly like about it is that the batter does not need to sit in the fridge before rolling and baking the cookies.  Also, to change them up, you could do a different extract (coconut extract works really well) or add some sort of chocolate chips or nuts to the batter.

• Lorena
    by Lorena
    January 20, 2013 at 9:20 AM
    Thanks!

Quoting taniamorse85: