30 Something Moms

Cate1129
Need Mommy Friends??
September 19, 2012 at 2:43 PM

I have read a lot of posts lately where ladies talk about not having mommy friends. I have an idea! If you would like to make new friends with other moms start with this post! Share where you're from, how many kids, their ages, maybe interests. Then scroll through to see what other moms post. There are bound to be many of us who live  near each other! If not you could always exchange e-mails or phone #'s with any moms who share your interests! Let's get this post going!

Replies

  • mylove415
    September 19, 2012 at 3:54 PM

    Bay Area.  Where in Cali are you?

    Quoting mamalatanya:

    Where in cali


    Quoting mylove415:

    Hi, I'm Viviana and I live in California.  I have 1 son who will turn 10 next week.  I live with my BF and his son who will be turning 6 in a little over a week.  I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, cooking, swimming, hiking.  Well that's me in a nut shell :)



  • NicLof2
    by NicLof2
    September 19, 2012 at 4:01 PM
    I'm Nicole a sahm from Northeast FL. I have 2 boys a 9yr old and a 8 month old. I love to do anything with my boys and family example: zoo, beach, parks, museums, etc. We go to churg and I'm studying to be a bf peer counselor with WIC.
  • wulfeyes05
    September 19, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    I'm Carrie, I live in Coos Bay, Oregon. I am married, 22,  with two little boys, one is 2 years old and the other is 9 months. My oldest loves everything Phineas and Ferb, his favorite character being Perry the Platypus. He is also very shy. My youngest is the more social and outgoing child and loves watching Babe. I'm a stay at home mom for now. I love animals, my favorite being the wolf, and hope to be a veterinarian someday. I have a 9 month old chihuahua named Colby who loves my boys. I love reading, especially paranormal romance, and writing. My husband and I love hiking and we take our boys and dog with us when we go. I love crocheting, especially baby stuff and I'm teaching myself to use a sewing machine. I am kind of weird I guess, I have a weird sense of humor among other things. I believe in God, but I don't see myself as a christian and I don't believe in religion. 

  • WesternNYmom
    September 19, 2012 at 4:05 PM

    I am Alaina  from Grand Island, NY.  The town is located near Buffalo.  I have an 8 year old daughter, and a 5 year old son.  I love to cook, bake, garden, and read. I am also a bit of a history buff.

  • ecerka
    by ecerka
    September 19, 2012 at 4:05 PM
    Hi I'm Emily. I live in MI. I have 1 dd she is a little over 2 . I've been married 21 yrs and am a sahm. I love reading, singing, we are big outdoors sportsmens. I also love crafts and I play on a women's pool league.
  • IQuitCounting
    September 19, 2012 at 4:06 PM

    I just go to my local mom's group page and start posting, looking for play-dates.  It's worked well for me so far.  There's usually always a group already started.

  • Mari6443
    September 19, 2012 at 4:41 PM
    I live near Tampa, Fl. :-)


    Quoting NicLof2:

    Where in FL?




    Quoting Mari6443:

    Hi! I love your idea! My name is Marissa. I am married and have 2 kids - a girl who is 7, and a boy who just turned 5 a few weeks ago. I live in Florida.  I absolutely love to read, watch movies, go online, write, and connect with other moms. One more thing...I have been through many very unpleasant experiences in my life, and I don't mind sharing them with other people.



  • pottymouthmommy
    September 19, 2012 at 4:55 PM

    i'm jessica, and i live in the bay area, CA.  i am 34, have two kids, one boy (4) and one girl  (18 mos).  i'm a SAHM.  i bartend part-time.  i love writing.  my husband and i love to eat, drink and be merry.  i'm a bit of a wild child, but 100% devoted to my babies.  i love exercising, cooking, eclectic fashion, hiking, any reasons to get together for a BBQ with friends and/or family, bargain shopping on amazon (okay, actually that's an addiction) and date nights with my hubby.  i'm happy and lucky.  just livin' the dream.

  • cassiekitty7
    September 19, 2012 at 5:04 PM

    Hi, Im Carol and I live in the central mountains of Colorado.  I am married with 2 daughters.  3 1/2 year old and 21 month old.  I stay home right now, and sell home products from home.  Can't wait to find a job in my fied (I am a veterinarian)  I have no friends in my home town, however, I have some about 45 minutes  to 2 hours away in other couties - I end up driving a lot. 

  • cassiekitty7
    September 19, 2012 at 5:45 PM

    Do you go to the state group or something?  Where do you go?  I live in Colorado and I am in that group but I live in a very large state and most people on there are on the front range (Co springs or denver areas)  That is like 3 hours away from me.  Is there somewhere else that is more localized or is it just state local? 

    Quoting IQuitCounting:

    I just go to my local mom's group page and start posting, looking for play-dates.  It's worked well for me so far.  There's usually always a group already started.


30 Something Moms