Working Moms

mickstinator
10 things about you
November 16, 2012 at 3:13 PM

Let's do a post to get to know each other a little bit. 

Tell me 10 interesting facts about you! 

Replies

• the3Rs
    by the3Rs
    November 17, 2012 at 11:53 AM

LOL - I have an irrational hatred of even numbers!  (not even kidding :) )

Quoting eatyourveges:

1. I have two birth certificates.  I was born in Sydney Australia and have one from the Australian Government and one from the US Consulate in Sydney.  No dual citizenship though, since both of my parents are US Citizens.

2. I have an irrational hatred of odd numbers. 

3. One of my favorite sandwiches is white bread, miracle whip, american cheese and bread/butter pickles.

4. After I graduated college I lived in a tent on the side of "Monkey Face Mountain" (that's actually what it is called) and dressed up like a wench for a living.

5. Between my kids (both boys lol) we own four pairs of fancy wings and three pairs of play wings.

6. I used to have two pet ferrets named Fred and George.  <--Harry Potter junkie.

7. I was a bridal seamstress for five years and have recently started doing freelance alterations on the side.

8. I own three crock-pots.  I had four but my husband declared that it was ridiculous and gave one to my sister.  I use all of them.

9. I also own two salad shooters.  One in the kitchen and one in the basement in case that one breaks.  I would be lost without my salad shooter.

10. I started a blog and haven't told anybody about it because I want to get it going for a bit before showing everybody.

• leahbeah143
    November 17, 2012 at 11:58 AM

Quoting eatyourveges:

2. I have an irrational hatred of odd numbers.  Me too!! I thought I was the only one lole

6. I used to have two pet ferrets named Fred and George.  <--Harry Potter junkie. I got my first ferret when I was 10, her name was Cinnamon. I love ferrets, they sure stink but their cuteness totally makes up for it!