Working Moms

mickstinator
10 things about you
November 16, 2012 at 3:13 PM

Let's do a post to get to know each other a little bit. 

Tell me 10 interesting facts about you! 

Replies

• mickstinator
    November 19, 2012 at 12:54 PM

Quoting KLynneH:

What part of Texas are you from? I am near San Antonio

I live between Dallas and Denton. I grew up in Houston, though. 

• MansfieldMama
    November 19, 2012 at 1:13 PM

1. I have been happily married for 18 years.

2. I worked as a Hooters bartender for 3 years.

4. I love teaching AP English at a low-income, inner-city school.  

5. Being Catholic is a huge part of who I am.

6. I have two very interesting, well-behaved boys (ages 8 and almost 15).

7. I live on a small farm in Texas, and we have had goats, chickens, fish, dogs, cats, turtles, duvkd and rabbits, but currently we only have one dog and one pig (other than a stock pond with fish and turtles).

8. We recently discovered we have an underground cave system on our property with bats living in them.  There are holes on the surface, and bats fly out each night.  It's super cool!

9. I don't eat much meat, and hate green vegetables.  I'm a bean and starch kind of girl.

10.  I'm very small (4'11", and 93 pounds), but very strong - emotionally, not so strong physically.

• mom2boys664
    November 19, 2012 at 11:15 PM
    1. I have twice become a stepmother to two young boys.

2. I was married for 10 years before conceiving my son.

3. I have a culinary degree but never cook.

4. I am a bit of a workaholic and I love my career

5. I moved 13 times before graduating from high school

6. In the last two years I have divorced, left my job of 13 yrs, moved 650 miles away and remarried to a man I dated in high school

7. I hate ranch dressing

8. I can't stand to get manicures, pedicures, or anything that involves strangers touching me. But I am very affectionate with my family and friends.