Single Moms

Featured Posts
susant302
New Here
February 1, 2013 at 8:53 AM

Good Morning!

I am new to the group and wanted to say hi. I am a 32 year old teacher from NYC and teach in CT. I am about 10 weeks pregnant with my first child. As excited as I am about being pregnant, this was a big surprise to both myself and my boyfriend as we were only dating for about a month when I found out I was pregnant. He is not being as supportive as I would like him to be (this is a serious understatement) so between issues with him and these raging hormones I am having a real tough time lately and looking for some advice and support from people who have been there or or going through a similar situation. I have a large, wonderful, and supportive family who I don't want to worry with these conflicting feelings and the sadness I have been feeling. I am trying to stay positive and calm for the baby, but finding it not so easy to do all the time. Any advice? 

Thanks!

Susan

Replies

• Mommyto2LilMen
    February 1, 2013 at 9:57 AM
    Welcome and good luck.
  • susant302
    February 1, 2013 at 11:30 AM

thanks!

• steviechick
    February 1, 2013 at 11:51 AM

Hi, Susan and welcome to the group.  GO to your support group which would be your friends and family.  Don't worry about overwhelming them at all.  Your mom or siblings and even your best friend are the ones you should be talking to about your worries.  Getting it out is healthy.  And, if you can't go to them there are always plenty of mamas here for support.  I have an 18 year old and have plenty of experience raising a child.  I was even married and I was raising my child.  Your hormones are going crazy and that's to be expected and part of your being overwhelmed.  Just trust your instincts.  Hopefully, your SO will be supportive during your pregnancy. 

• breebree04
    February 1, 2013 at 12:18 PM