Single Moms

Featured Posts
Mama_Gillogley
1st day of a brand new term!!
January 8, 2013 at 12:59 AM

Any other single mothers out there who are in college? I just want to give a shout out to all of you and say that this term is going to rock. I'm taking medical terminology II, stress management, a basic HIPPA class and a digital photography class.

I'm also studying for my college's nursing program's entrance exam and am applying THIS JUNE for the nursing program- this is my main focus this term (there's less than a 1 in 4 chance that I'll get in my first try).

I'm jazzed and nervous and overwhelmed... what classes are all of you college single moms taking this term? What are your goals? What made you decide to go to college??

Love to all the single mamas out there, we can do it!

Replies

• mz23
    by mz23
    January 8, 2013 at 2:06 AM
    I start next week. I'm taking physiology. I'm trying to get into nursing also. I have physio and micro left but I am not going to take them at the same time so I'm also taking computer science with physio. are you taking the hessi or teas test? Someone told me to take the test after finishing physio so I prob will be taking the teas in the summer as well!
  • KatRory1988
    January 8, 2013 at 6:06 AM

My first day was yesrerday as well and am also going into nusing. I am taking my state tested nursing assistant class, med terminology, and a computer class. I have already applied to my nursing program and am just waiting for the dean of nursing and some of the other teachers to have their meeting and make a decision about whether or not I will be able to start the nursing program this fall. I hope so. Good luck to all the single mothers that are in school. This semester is going to be great.

• tyfry7496
    January 8, 2013 at 7:41 AM
    I started a math class last night. Then College Algebra, Heritage of Faith. I take a different class every 6 weeks.
  • victoriahearts
    January 8, 2013 at 10:15 AM