Single Moms

gracegon07
need some wise advice
October 11, 2012 at 10:27 PM
Hi ladies my name is grace I decided to join this group because I'm going through a separation and its only been a month ..I guess I was desperate to be back with him after two weeks but he rejected me and said he was happy with out me . It is hard to accept we were together for six years and we have two beautiful kids . They too are having trouble adjusting to it. I'm more hurt to know that he went back to his ex. I feel like maybe she's better than me and maybe his life is great now.. how can I cope with this?

Replies

• steviechick
    October 12, 2012 at 9:22 AM

Hi, Grace.  Welcome to the group and I'm glad you found us accidentally!  ; )

I have a lot of experience dealing with a break-up.  I was married to my ex for 26 years when he decided to tell me about his three year affair.  The last three years of our marriage, my ex decided to cheat on me with a co-worker 16 years his junior.  They also had two kids together during this affair.  It was the worst thing to ever happen to me.  I would never even wish what I went through on my worst enemy.  It was that devistating.  I spent many months crying at night and crying at the spur of the moment.  I was betrayed and dragged through the gutter.  My ex tried to embezzle money from me when he was having an affair.  He also snuck furniture out of our house and gave it to the gf while he was sleeping with her.  He fathered a son and didn't even have the respect to tell me that he did this.  He waited until six days before he deployed to Kuwait when he first told our 17 year old daughter what he did.  He never gave me the respect to tell me FIRST.  He actually drove to PA with his pregant gf and their 10 month old son in tow and told his parents of his affair.  Can you imagine what his parents went through finding out that their 'beloved' son did this behind my back, their granddaughter's back and their back?   They didn't even know that the mi