Single Moms

erinmomofone
Are they right?
October 11, 2012 at 9:39 AM
Why do I listen to what people say? Why do I let it bother me like it does? I know that I shouldn't it doesn't matter what people say about being a young mom but what if it's true. What if I don't do all my goals? what if really I am a bad mom because I kept my daughter and now we are struggling just to make it by? I don't want to believe what people say but....I just think about it all the time when someone tells me that I am not good enough, or I am not a good mom, or I'll never make it in this world because I had my baby early in my life I believe them. I have been doing it for almost 5 years but now it's all different I worked but I was not providing for the house hold. My daughters father did now I am doing it all. I need to not listen to anyone but that's a challenge...Knowwhat I mean?

Thanks for reading....as you can tell I need support.

Replies

• simplyamazing3
    October 11, 2012 at 9:53 AM

i got pregnant at 19 had my child at 20. i been struggling with no help from my daughters father and its hard as hell.. your not a failure. your struggling but what parent doesnt struggle whether with the other person involved or not keep your head up. if you need someone to talk to please message me. keep your head held high smile for you are raising your kids and thats a MOM.............

• erinmomofone
    October 11, 2012 at 9:56 AM
    Thank you means a lot...I was younger then 19 I am 19 now.thanks again.

Quoting simplyamazing3:

i got pregnant at 19 had my child at 20. i been struggling with no help from my daughters father and its hard as hell.. your not a failure. your struggling but what parent doesnt struggle whether with the other person involved or not keep your head up. if you need someone to talk to please message me. keep your head held high smile for you are raising your kids and thats a MOM.............

• devynsmommy09
    October 11, 2012 at 10:04 AM