The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Featured Posts
Javachick42
new chapter in life
July 6, 2013 at 8:40 AM

Hello! I am new to this website. It looks amazing! I am a single mom of three beautiful children: my daughter Misty is in her final year of college, my son Chris is in his final year of high school, and my son Nick will be in 7th grade. WheW!

I am in my early forties. Have been divorced for 7 years and have just gotten out of a long term relationship that was heading nowhere. I am an elementary teacher and I'm hoping to make friends on this wonderful site.

Cheers to a new beginning for me simple smile

Replies

• bluegrassmom13
    July 6, 2013 at 8:44 AM
    Hi! Im new to the site too. I also have a 7th grader. Welcome!!
  • Javachick42
    July 6, 2013 at 8:50 AM

The middle school years are foul..... Be prepared :)

• LancesMom
    July 6, 2013 at 9:52 AM

Cheers to you! clappingSounds like you are making a good move! Welcome to CafeMom!

• amonkeymom
    July 6, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Welcome!  It does sound like you're doing a fantastic job raising your kids.  :)

Quoting Javachick42:

Hello! I am new to this website. It looks amazing! I am a single mom of three beautiful children: my daughter Misty is in her final year of college, my son Chris is in his final year of high school, and my son Nick will be in 7th grade. WheW!

I am in my early forties. Have been divorced for 7 years and have just gotten out of a long term relationship that was heading nowhere. I am an elementary teacher and I'm hoping to make friends on this wonderful site.

Cheers to a new beginning for me simple smile

• hugss
    by hugss
    July 6, 2013 at 4:43 PM

Welcome to CafeMom,
    What grade do you teach?
    Nice to meet you :)

• moniagee
    July 6, 2013 at 4:46 PM
    Hi! Welcome! It's pretty cool in here.
  • babymamalover84
    July 6, 2013 at 6:22 PM