The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Featured Posts
cmbence
Possibly pregnant and on BC - thoughts????
by cmbence
March 19, 2013 at 9:20 PM
Hi! My name is Cortney and I'm new to te site! I wanted to get some opinions on my current situation. I have been experiencing MANY pregnancy symptoms lately even though I am on birth control. I started spotting last week(right in the middle of my cycle but only for a day max) and since then, the symptoms have progressed. Sore and very tender breasts, cramping, bloating, darker nipples. I even got a positive test on Monday (yesterday). Went to my dr yesterday after work and urine test game back negative. Took another test this morning but more negatives. I also went for bloodwork his morning but won't get results till tomorrow.
Has this ever happened to anyone and if so, were you in fact pregnant? I am not sure if it is just too early for a hpt to confirm. My hubby is soooo excited. This will be our second child. Could I definately be pregnant even though I am on the pill (loestrin - very low hormone pill).
THANKS!!!!

Replies

• angelasmom27
    March 19, 2013 at 9:24 PM
    Very low hormone! Yes you could:) and welcome to cafemom
  • Katiebear83
    March 19, 2013 at 9:28 PM

i got pregnant with my first while on the pill I took it perfectly still got pregnant. it's possible, but you should still get a positive pregnancy test if you were pregnant.

• Hani_Mommy
    March 19, 2013 at 9:29 PM
    I have two boys not just one because of that pill!! Welcome!
  • cmbence
    by cmbence
    March 19, 2013 at 9:33 PM
    I only got one positive test so far. I have not missed my period yet, which i am scheduled to get next week so it is extremely early. I feel like my doctors are looking at me like i have 10 heads! Hahahaha
    I just can't wait to get a solid confirmation so i can either stop or continue my pill. FRUSTRATING!!!
  • kahlansmommy
    March 19, 2013 at 9:34 PM