The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Featured Posts
SupermarketMama
Dance Moms....
January 29, 2013 at 7:43 PM
This is my very first time watching this show and holy shit ...is this scripted?! Please tell me this is scripted...there's this horrid fat bitch who verbally abuses all the children and the moms aren't saying shit they're kissing her butt. She told this mom her daughters were stupid ...and she says horrible things about all of them and the moms just sit there and take it....

How is her teeth not knocked down her throat? Am I missing something ...is there a reason why they allow her to basically call their children trash?

Replies

• christina0607
    January 29, 2013 at 7:45 PM
    Because she's the best on the east coast. Always has been...long before this show ever came about. She makes stars, and that's not always pretty.

However I do think she's gotten worse since the show.
  • Gorilla_Mama
    January 29, 2013 at 7:59 PM
    I was watching her on a talk show a while back and she said since the show started airing she gets calls from old students who say they should have made the show back in the day when she was really mean and she's going soft.

Quoting christina0607:

Because she's the best on the east coast. Always has been...long before this show ever came about. She makes stars, and that's not always pretty.

However I do think she's gotten worse since the show.
  • SupermarketMama
    January 29, 2013 at 8:03 PM
    Wow...I mean how does she turn out stars when she's so overweight she can't possibly teach those girls all of those moves ...like how does she teach them? If she's the best in the east coast than...I dunno ..its just crazy and I heard most of the little girls don't dance professionally as adults.
  • Kylie819
    January 29, 2013 at 8:07 PM
    It's completely scripted.

I'm a dance mom (nothing like the way they're portrayed, lol) and know people who know the cast members.
  • lylalane7275
    January 29, 2013 at 8:12 PM