The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Featured Posts
kelliehelvie
Why do you argue like it's a parenting style/choice?
January 22, 2013 at 9:07 AM

When it comes to car seat safety, why argue about what's safe or not? You are either doing it right, or you're doing it wrong. If you're wrong, you are NOT RIGHT. You CAN NOT argue that you're right. There are too many tests, and experts (techs) that have been educated for YOU to aruge that it's okay because some jim bob from what'cha'ma call it's fire station said it was good enough. GET A CLUE!! 

And yes, I'm a tech.

PLEASE take a look at this if you're interested in admitting that you might be doing something wrong, and actually doing something about it.

http://dailymomtra.com/2011/03/30/the-picture-guide-to-car-seat-safety/

Phew. Sorry, I had to say that after that mess of a post that I just read!!

Replies

• ebbierowe
    January 23, 2013 at 7:04 AM
    They can't argue that they are "right" but it is still their choice to do it "wrong"
  • Kmary
    by Kmary
    January 23, 2013 at 7:37 AM

1.  You never answered a single question about your driving.  Loose straps are unsafe.  So is exceeding the speed limit.  Have you ever, in your life, exceeded the speed limit while driving your children around?  This could be another issue that is technically black and white (it is against the law, right?) but yet people make the choice to not follow from time to time for whatever reason.  I'm simply pointing it out because your OP is extremely holier than thou when it comes to this one safety issue...but it is not the ONLY thing that factors into safety.