The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Featured Posts
Justine1123
I feel dumb
October 13, 2012 at 5:29 AM
I haven't worked 6-2 in forever and I had 5,000 things to do this morning... I realized when I walked into work I was wearing crocs... My shoes I throw on to walk the dog... Thank god my old shoes are here at work I'm a manager and they have to be slip resistant. How did I not notice on the way to work? Lol whats something stupid you've done lately?

Replies

• dlnimo
    by dlnimo
    October 13, 2012 at 5:32 AM
    I put the creamer in the cabinet instead of the fridge! I went to make my second cup of coffee and couldn't find the creamer......
  • Justine1123
    October 13, 2012 at 5:35 AM
    Sounds like something I'd do

Quoting dlnimo:

I put the creamer in the cabinet instead of the fridge! I went to make my second cup of coffee and couldn't find the creamer......
  • diane-b
    by diane-b
    October 13, 2012 at 5:36 AM
    I have gotten dressed ready to go out and realized I have my house shoes on ...
  • GaleJ
    by GaleJ
    October 13, 2012 at 5:41 AM

...um...there seems to be quite a few slip-ups connected to slippers or house shoes. Not too long ago we left to go out and it wasn't until we were almost at the restaurant that I realized I had on my old clogs that I wear around the house. We didn't have time to go home, we were meeting my son and his girlfriend and they had to go to work after dinner so I just wore them to dinner. Fortunately we just went to TGIF and really I don't think anyone noticed, I mean after all my feet were under a table, but I felt so self conscious about it...ARGH!

• itzmyzoo
    October 13, 2012 at 5:44 AM
    Ice cream in the fridge, not the freeze.
  • Justine1123
    October 13, 2012 at 5:44 AM
    I wish I could wear these but they are super slippery and my boss says if we slide on our heels we will be faster if I slid on these I'd lose it lol

Quoting GaleJ: