Elementary School Kids

Featured Posts
luvmy2kiddosKP
Torn between career and staying home!
January 4, 2013 at 11:24 PM

I am a registered nurse (focusing on cancer patients) woking full time (plus).  I really enjoy what I do, but as my children are getting a little older and are both in school now (K and 1st grade), I feel like I don't have enough hours in the day (or night).  This past summer (and since) I have cried myself to sleep several nights because my heart actually aches to be home! Does that sound crazy??? I feel so very stressed because my house has NEVER been in the disarray (sp?) that it is now!!!  There is no way that I can possibly get caught up as our nights are short enough the way it is.  My husband is NOT the domestic type at all!!!  I desperately want to be a good wife and mother to our 2 little blessings!  Each day I feel more and more that I want and need to be home in order to take care of things.  I don't want to disappoint anyone at work; but my family means more to me than my work!  Am I being unreasonable???  Any thoughts???  Thank you, from a torn and hurting mom.

Replies

• Luv.My.Kidz
    January 4, 2013 at 11:26 PM

Is there a way you can go down to part-time at work and still do what you love and work while the kids are in school so you can spend more time at home and keep the home together?

• kjbugsmom1517
    January 4, 2013 at 11:30 PM
    Honestly id try to go part time before i quit all together. Ive been home for alittle over 5 years and getting back out into the working world has proved freaking brutal. Im in school now in hopes i can get a job and land a decent one by the end of the year. Its hard.
  • luvmy2kiddosKP
    January 4, 2013 at 11:35 PM