Featured Posts
loisl25
I wasn't good enough to marry when I was a blonde, apparently.
by loisl25
November 28, 2012 at 11:09 AM

I had always wanted to go blonde my whole life, but when I was still living with my parents they forbid it, and I got married before ever living on my own, and my xh didn't like the idea, either. So  after xh and I split up, I immediatly, FINALLY went blonde. I LOVED it! It wasn't easy, because my hair is darkish brown naturally, and it's very hard to lighten hair that many levels, in fact, we hairdressers generally don't recommend that anyone even try it, but since I am a professional hairdresser and know what I'm doing, I did it.

I kept it blonde for maybe two years. It was tough because I really had to stay on top of the roots, or they were glaringly obvious, and it was hard to do it all myself, because I couldn't see what I was doing as well as if I were doing someone else's hair, and was always afraid I would miss spots. I let a friend who I used to work with do it once, and she FRIED my hair, so the next time it needed to be done I had to use a semi- permanent and just go back to dark, (first red, then brown, because red is the undertone to brown), and keep using semi- permanent every month so as not to damage my hair too much more.