Breastfeeding Moms

Featured Posts
MyahsMom
Nursing Pads
March 15, 2013 at 8:21 PM
I was wondering, do you use nursing pads for as long as your nursing/pumping or do most people stop once their supply regulates?? I have been pumping for 10 months now and have worn pads the entire time. I kind of assumed that that's what you're supposed to do for as long as your nursing or pumping. But these things haven't had a drop on them for over 6 months at least!!! So it made me wonder, are they really necessary? I hadn't really put much thought into it until now. Thanks for your help!

Replies

• Zazayam
    by Zazayam
    March 15, 2013 at 8:23 PM

I stopped wearing them once I stopped being a constant fountain. I do keep some in the diaper bag just in case though.

• gdiamante
    March 15, 2013 at 8:24 PM

If you've stopped leaking, by all means, stop using them. No need for them now.

• isaacsmommy68
    March 15, 2013 at 8:56 PM
    I stopped using them at about 5 months.
  • Cruz-s-mommy
    March 15, 2013 at 10:59 PM
    Yep what they said, I stopped. using them at 9 months pp when I finally stopped saturating them! I havent used the since and DS is 19 months and still going! :-)

• SadieJames
    March 15, 2013 at 11:01 PM

I can't wait to dump them! As soon as I can stay dry for a week they are GONE sucker!

• jackiewal10
    March 15, 2013 at 11:02 PM

I only wear them until I stop leaking randomly.  :)  But I often still wear them at night because of my arms pressing against my boobs or because of positions I sleep in... tends to express a little milk out.

• 4Seasons-89
    March 15, 2013 at 11:07 PM
    I stopped using them when I stopped leaking but will have to start using them again in the morning for a week or so until my body realizes that my son has started to sleep threw the night. If there is no leaking I see no point. Plus they're expensive so the less I use them the better lol
  • MyahsMom
    March 15, 2013 at 11:23 PM