Breastfeeding Moms

Featured Posts
metzeli
I think that I'm drying up already.
by metzeli
April 23, 2012 at 11:51 PM

Ok I'm very new to BF. This is my second baby and I pump she has a hard time trying to latch she will still go to breast but on her terms (least thats what it feels like). I have been pumping every 2-3 hours except at night when we both sleep between 4-5 hours thenshe feeds and I pump again. But when I used to get 2-4 oz out of each side I'm now lucky if i get an ounce or so out of each side, I will put her to breast to see if I can stimulate more but I'm starting to get worried. I dont wanna go to formula if I can help it. Any help, Ideas anything would be awsome. I would really like for this to work for us. I love the bonding that I get with her and so does hubs since he can help durnign the night or day if im busy. plus he will be caregiver while I'm at work.

Sorry baby was born 4/6/12 and

Replies

• neftalizito
    April 24, 2012 at 12:04 AM
    Well just drinks lots and lots of water. Eat oatmeal. Or call your lactation nurse she might tell you to buy fenugreek to help with your milk production. And drink mothers tea
  • MommyOfTheBest2
    April 24, 2012 at 12:26 AM
    My advice: stop with bottles now! If she latches at all on the breast then stop giving bottles and only put her to breast. You are causing nipple confusion and risk her getting bottle preference. If you want to continue giving bottles then you need to up your pumping and start some galactagogues to boost supply since baby isn't really doing it. I really suggest that if she latches on the breast you just stop bottles. At less than three weeks you need to nip that habit in the bud. You can reintroduce bottles later when you return to work but NOW you need to establish supply and latch.
  • MommyOfTheBest2
    April 24, 2012 at 12:29 AM