Handmade Holidays...

1daughter6dogs
Handmade Decorations
March 10, 2011 at 6:12 PM

Does anyone MAKE decorations for St Patty's Day? I'm not an artist and I only have access to construction paper, crayons, scissors, glue and tape. There might be some more basic craft supplies in there, but I can't be sure. Any ideas for really basic decorations, preferably that a 2.5 year old can help with?

Replies

• SanDiegoMaxMom
    March 10, 2011 at 6:55 PM

My son just came home with the cutest "Shamrock chain."  Basically clover shapes cut out of different color construction paper and yarn.  They took two shamrocks, glued them together with the yarn sandwiched between in a chain.  It's really cute!

• 1daughter6dogs
    March 10, 2011 at 10:32 PM

Oooh, that's a good idea, thank you!

Quoting SanDiegoMaxMom:

My son just came home with the cutest "Shamrock chain."  Basically clover shapes cut out of different color construction paper and yarn.  They took two shamrocks, glued them together with the yarn sandwiched between in a chain.  It's really cute!

• COTwinMom
    March 11, 2011 at 8:53 AM

Here's something cute to make that i did and posted on my blog--esp fun to wear if you're going to a parade. def cheap to make.  http://homeconfetti.blogspot.com/2011/03/st-pats-jewelry-craft-with-free.html

• dslea
    by dslea
    March 11, 2011 at 12:14 PM

you could make green chains with links of construction paper and then cut out shamrocks on attache to every 3rd or 4th chain link and hang them all over your house.

• karanmi
    by karanmi
    March 11, 2011 at 5:58 PM