TV Talk

RatherBeReading
Newbie here :)
March 5, 2013 at 10:48 PM

I found this group seeing if there was anyone to discuss Celeb Wife Swap with on Cafemom, lol :)

I am Rebecca....SAHM to 3 daughters, who are 5, almost 9, and 10.  I do not watch as much TV as I would like because 1)I only have the basic channels 2) I do not have DVR and 3) It bugs me to watch too much stuff online. I find shows I like and then wait for the whole season to come out on DVD or Netflix.

Favorite shows....Bones is #1...Pretty Little Liars....The Lying Game. Those are the ones I really keep up with all the time.

I also like Revenge, The Following (I am a few weeks behind on both of those) and True Blood. Just getting into Celeb Wife Swap.

Replies

• pixie124
    March 6, 2013 at 6:54 AM

Welcome to the board Rebecca.  I know my partner in crime, Lisa(not me the other one...lol) will watch Celeb Wife Swap if she remembers to.  Last week she forgot.  lol.

On your list I watch Bones, The Following and True Blood.  I won't spoil you about The Following but I will let you know it has been renewed for next year.  Just curious since your handle is RatherBeReading have you read the series that True Blood is based off of?  I have read all of the books except the last two.

• RatherBeReading
    March 6, 2013 at 10:00 AM

I did see The Following was renewed, which I am excited about! 

Yes, I have read the Southern Vampire series, up through #11 so far. I got burned out reading them all in a row when #12 came out, so I have not read 12 or 13 yet. I need to go back and read them. I also read the Lily Bard series (she makes a brief apperance in the Southern Vampire series), and the Harper Connelly series by the same author....she is a great author.

• pixie124
    March 6, 2013 at 10:18 AM