Green Living

Autumn355
Vegan/veggies...newbies and veterans
October 1, 2012 at 3:11 PM
Okay so I am trying like hell to eat a more plant based, whole foods diet and im still learning, its like relearning how to cook!! So im thinking it would be much easier if we do it together:) I am wonder who would like to join me in making the switch, and vets please feel free to join in with all your knowledge, please!!

I figured what we could do is each of us post one recipe of a meal we had, or a snack, each day (breakfast, lunch, or dinner you choose which). That way we all learn new recipes.

So what do you think, whose in???

Replies

• cemcnair
    October 1, 2012 at 3:26 PM
    I'm a veggie :) started earlier this year. Biggest thing I found was that you don't have to relearn to cook, cook the same meals, just adjust!
    But I'll try to help out!
    Lunch today was leftover rice noodles with veggies.
  • Autumn355
    October 1, 2012 at 3:52 PM
    Yay!! thank you
  • mommaGof3
    October 1, 2012 at 6:46 PM
    I am a veggie :-) have been for almost a year. There are a lot of recipes in the recipe sticky post.

The change is actually a lot easier than most think it is, at least it has been for me. Its more of retraining your brain about meat than anything else.

I had a veggie burger for lunch and tonight we are having black bean and corn stuffed baked potates. Super yummy!
  • she_walk_softly
    October 1, 2012 at 6:50 PM
    I'm vegetarian for almost 25 years.I love my pressure cooker.I use it for dried beans and stuffed cabbage/ grapeleaves.It makes all day cooking type of food in less then a hour:)
    Tonight is beans with. salt,allspice,cinnamon and some olive oil over rice.
  • SalmonBerry87
    October 1, 2012 at 7:52 PM
    I've been veggie for almost a year like Jess! I made the switch shortly after her. And towards the end of the recipe sticky are where most of the veggie recipes are. And any by soy_latte are veggie/mostly vegan as well. :)