Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Mammacra
Small edit You know your 3 year old has OCD when...
January 28 at 6:02 AM
He can't sit down at story time at daycare unless the bathroom light is off & door is shut!

He wakes up screaming at 5 am because his "blankie is broken" which means is not completely covering his bed evenly!

Once awake he can't go back to sleep until you fix his brothers pillow because the ninja turtles are facing the wrong way!

He has to close every door or gate that's open!

He needs a new napkin or baby wipe every time he wipes his hands!

He can't get even a drop of water on his clothes without needing to change them.

Washes his hands constantly with soap & water.

Puts things exactly in their place ALWAYS! Matches things by size & color!

No it's NOT autism :-). I am a nurse and I work with people with various cognitive hardships. He's extremely well at talking compaired to his peers. He can enjoy time outdoors digging in sand or mud! We live on the coast & he enjoys the beach & all the different sensory experiences there. He can count, sing, dance, climb, run etc. he's just overly particular about things.

Replies

• xolilmamato3
    January 28 at 6:07 AM
    Good luck with that. I have an OCD husband. Drives me crazy sometimes lol. My son has some weird OCD things, but not like your child. I have to hug and kiss him twice at the bus stop and wave or he has a melt down.
  • tezell78
    January 28 at 6:11 AM
    My kids all have neurotic tendencies. I find them cute other people don't. Lol.
  • Mammacra
    January 28 at 6:14 AM
    I have OCD & anxiety! Poor kid! I understand my dh just gets mad at him. :-(. I need to give my little guy a hug, kiss & a high 5 before bed & when I drop him off at school. He just turned 3 jan 15. He's been very OCD about doors & gates being closed pretty much since he was mobile! He would crawl past the bathroom and sit freak out & point at the door if it was open even a crack!