Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
RunningMommaof2
Has anyone here ever really wanted a baby but decided against it?
July 2, 2013 at 7:13 AM

Dh and I have been kicking around the idea of having a third baby for a few years now... and my heart really wants it. But the timing is so bad that I know it just wouldn't be right to myself and the rest of my family to have another baby any time soon. I feel like I created a baby in my heart and that I'm greiving the loss of a baby (that I never had) by deciding not to have one more. I hope I don't regret not having one more years down the line. 

Now, I know that I can be a very stubborn and impatient person at times... so I'm trying to remind myself that I should be thankful for the two blessings that I already have (and I am thankful). Everytime I see a baby, I feel like it's a little sting and gives me anxiety about this decision though. It's very hard not to think about the "what ifs" day after day. I just wanted to know if anyone else has gone through this. 

Replies

• RunningMommaof2
    July 2, 2013 at 7:15 AM

bump

• conweis
    by conweis
    July 2, 2013 at 7:18 AM
    I understand what you are going through.
  • lovelove211
    July 2, 2013 at 7:21 AM
    My mom always tells me that she regrets not having one more. And that if she could go back in time she would have just done it. She is 53 now and says it quite often
  • SageAdvice
    July 2, 2013 at 7:22 AM

Just remind yourself that in time, you will most likely have more babies ----- GRAND-BABIES who you can spoil and then send home!!

• krissy920

i really wanted one more after my dd was born ( not right away but a year after) she had  some really big delays andtthough i realy wanted another child ( we  have 2) my husband felt it woudl be best to devote any extra time we had to helping our DD get caught up. Once she caughtu p a  vast amount and started school he agreed to try for one more. It took 2 years but well worth the wait.

• missmamaof4