Mom Confessions

Anonymous
Any runner mommas out there? :)
by Anonymous
April 21, 2013 at 10:32 PM

I am a beginner when it comes to running. On Wednesday I ran 0.59 Miles in 6 minutes, and I honestly felt like I was going to puke after. Then today (Sunday) I ran 1 mile in 11 Minutes, and I did the "talk test" during my run.. (I could talk in sentences without being too out of breath) 

So, my question is, are those ok times for my first 2 times running? 
What should I be aiming for? (Shorter time, or longer distance, or both?) 
What can I do to improve my running? 
**I am trying to get my posture in check, and drinking lots of water!** 
How long after a run should I go? 
What time of the day should I go? (Morning, afternoon, or night?) 
If I eat first how long should I wait before going so I don't get a cramp? 
And, how can I best pace myself?? 

Thanks!!

Replies

• KelliansMom
    April 21, 2013 at 10:33 PM
    I'm not new to running but it's been a while so I'm using the c25k program :) it really helps ease you into it.
  • mistie900
    April 21, 2013 at 10:34 PM
    Bump because I'm interested as well.
  • Anonymous
    by Anonymous - Original Poster
    April 21, 2013 at 10:36 PM

What is that? Please tell me more :)

Quoting KelliansMom:

I'm not new to running but it's been a while so I'm using the c25k program :) it really helps ease you into it.

• KelliansMom
    April 21, 2013 at 10:37 PM
    It's a program to help you go from being a none runner to running a five k in nine weeks. There are a bunch of apps that you can use or even look up the program online.

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting KelliansMom:

• Anonymous
    by Anonymous - Original Poster
    April 21, 2013 at 10:39 PM

Oh is that the couch to 5k program? I've heard it's done wonders for other women!

Quoting KelliansMom:

It's a program to help you go from being a none runner to running a five k in nine weeks. There are a bunch of apps that you can use or even look up the program online.