Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
kimkrys1
If your husband cheated and you found out
February 13, 2013 at 10:55 AM

And you and he miraculously worked it out, would you secretely keep up with him? 

My husband had a one night stand with an old girlfriend (long story but I was the one that introduced them again not knowing they had a past!!).  He told me and after ALOT of prayer and open, honest communication, we decided to stay together.  Now 4 years later we are stronger than we have ever been in our marriage. 

Up until recently, I kept tabs on his phone line (I can see who he calls and texts on our online bill) and he doesnt know.  The last time I did this his main phone calls and texts were to me.  I havent looked since because I really do trust him now.

Would you secretly keep tabs?

I think I've either liked or responded to everyone's comments (I'm still learning cafe mom and its hard to keep up!!) Thanks for all your responses alot of you guys know what it's like to stay in a marriage that was originally doomed to fail!!! 

Replies

• wilesmomma
    February 13, 2013 at 10:57 AM
    You haven't worked it out if you're still keeping tabs.
  • kimkrys1
    February 13, 2013 at 10:59 AM

We have... but forgiving and forgetting are two totally different things.. our counselor said there would be suspicions for a long time.  And as I said until recently (last month) I did this.  I dont anymore. 

Did you want to answer the question? Would YOU?

• Anonymous
    by Anonymous
    February 13, 2013 at 11:00 AM