Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Anonymous
WHAT would you do? Seriously, I don't know how to handle
by Anonymous
February 2, 2013 at 12:19 PM

So I'm a photographer and have an in home studio. Yesterday I was doing a Boudoir Shoot, and the client brought her horribly behaved 2 year old. She was destroying my house! She smooshed her snack all over my floor, almost broke my studio lights, and spilled her mothers make up powder all over my furniture.

ALL of that stuff isnt that big of a deal, however there is one thing that IS. She completely broke and smashed my laptop! My business laptop. She was beating on it yesterday and slammed it shut really hard, and when i seen her, i moved it. I didnt open the laptop to discover the damage of yesterday until this morning. All of my clients pictures, my editing software , my entire business is dependent on it. I have 13 unedited shoots that need to be done and I can't. I'm seriously LIVID.

I emailed her mother and told her about it an d all she said was "sorry".

That's it. That's fucking it! A One word email to a problem that will cost me $500 , canceled photoshoots today, plus delay for everyone elses shoot that needs editing!!

As the PARENT of the child: what would you do? Would you offer to help me pay for it?

As the business owner: would you SUGGEST it?

What would you do if you were on both sides?

Replies

• purpleducky
    February 2, 2013 at 12:21 PM

I would demand the money to repair it.

• Anonymous 2
    by Anonymous 2
    February 2, 2013 at 12:22 PM

Yikes.  That is awful that was moms reply.  But the child is 2.  I am very non confrontational, I would probably just suck it up and learn from this experience.  No kids in the area while your working maybe.  Sorry that happened.

• jedwards2009
    If it was personal, I would ask for payment. But since its business, I would just let insurance handle it. And make a no children rule. Sorry that happened :(
  • LaughingTattoo