Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Anonymous
I'm a WAHM not a SAHM!!
by Anonymous
January 27, 2013 at 9:47 PM
There's a difference. I refuse to fall under the stereotype SAHM. I'm not lazy as I do more than a SAHM!!

I'm not against a SAHM. I just believe in making my fair share.

Replies

• Fyrestar68
    January 29, 2013 at 10:22 AM
    Read this to your children: I am an Iraqi OIF III veteran. I did more work in that year than you will EVER do in a lifetime. I've served 16 years, so far, while working at another job, and attending school. I have earned a Bachelor's Degree in Science, and now because I have been deemed a high risk pregnancy with my third child I am now a SAHM, and will remain a SAHM until she goes to school. My DF who is currently serving in Afghanistan, may work and contribute his money to the household, but is not home to help with the kids at this time. There isn't any "BREAK" time. I'm on the go every minute of EVERY DAY. From 530am until sometimes 300am, I'm doing something for my kids who range in age 12, 2, and due any day now, so please, take your "superior" attitude and shove it. I don't think you or anyone else is better than me, nor do I believe that I am better than anyone else. I do what is right for my family. I don't teach my kids to look down upon someone because their circumstances are different than ours or their beliefs are different than mine. May God bless you and keep you safe.

Quoting Anonymous:

I love when women try to justify being lazy. I find it humorous. Keep going so I can read more to my children.

Quoting Anonymous:

Awesome rebuttal, I bet you were debate champ in high school.

Quoting Anonymous:

Oh so sorry...typing on my phone while reading your ideas to my adult children. They are getting quite a laugh.

Quoting Anonymous:

What you're saying is as ridiculous as when people say that working mothers are too selfish to settle for being just "mom"... that they put themselves before their kids.