Mom Confessions

Anonymous
I'm a WAHM not a SAHM!!
by Anonymous
January 27, 2013 at 9:47 PM
There's a difference. I refuse to fall under the stereotype SAHM. I'm not lazy as I do more than a SAHM!!

I'm not against a SAHM. I just believe in making my fair share.

Replies

• icn_mom
    by icn_mom
    January 28, 2013 at 7:18 AM

Quoting britishmummy:

Haha I was going to ask how you were a stay at home mum when you are a chef, and a nurse, than I was like...'she has a lot of jobs...wait a minute!'

Quoting icn_mom:

In the way you worded this post, you called SAHM's lazy... It's funny you needed to point out to as well that you dont want to be "stereotyped as a SAHM", like thats a bad thing HAHA... Im a WAHM mom too, im a chef, a nurse, an accountant, a taxi, a therapist, a house keeper... :) so Kudos to you!

:)

• Anonymous
    by Anonymous
    January 28, 2013 at 7:19 AM
    Quoting LiesLiesLies:

That is such a stupid statement. You may do more than SOME stay at home moms but you don't do more than ALL SAHM's....

• iamcafemom83
    January 28, 2013 at 7:20 AM
    Well, ouch. As a sahm I am nothing but supportive of my working counterparts. I am sorry to hear that the rest of the world thinks what I do is lazy. It really is far from it.

Sah has its perks, yes. But, also its downsides. Just like working does.

By the way im really surprised such a negative post made it to featured post.
  • GoddessAnna
    January 28, 2013 at 7:20 AM
    I'm totally a lazy SAHM. Heck, it's a quarter after 7 and I'm still in bed. School was canceled, I don't feel well, so I'm taking it easy. The kids can get their own breakfast this morning.

People take this crap way too seriously.
  • Anonymous
    by Anonymous
    January 28, 2013 at 7:23 AM
    I am a sahm and Im busy from about 545 am to 10:30 pm. Im doing more the my fair share.