Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Anonymous
Are you a pageant or dance mom?
by Anonymous
January 18, 2013 at 8:04 PM
Do you put your kids in beauty pageants or competitive dance? Why? Do your kids like it?

My mom forced me into both and I hate her for it. She would dress me up in costumes and take me to restaurants and force me to dance in between the tables. I couldn't even have fun in dance because she was also causing problems...telling the teachers all the time that they needed to give me bigger parts and telling the kids that I was better than them. No one wanted to be my friend.

I know if there are moms who put their kids in these programs they will say that they don't force them and their kids just looooove it. But how do you think your kids will really remember it?

Replies

• thetrollcat
    January 18, 2013 at 8:05 PM

no but I was a dance teacher for over 26 years

• GhostlyLoki
    January 18, 2013 at 8:09 PM

I don't know if the shows they have on TV about these this portray the pageant and dance worlds accurately but what I gather from those are- Them bitches be fucking cray-cray.

Their kids are evil little monsters and all the mothers do is henpeck at every little thing to try and cause problems. Again, only going on TV here, but this is what I think.

• Anonymous
    by Anonymous - Original Poster
    January 18, 2013 at 8:10 PM
    Don't you usually meow, troll cat? :)
  • thetrollcat
    January 18, 2013 at 8:10 PM

say what meow?

Quoting Anonymous:

Don't you usually meow, troll cat? :)

• 1plustwinsmommy
    January 18, 2013 at 8:12 PM
    My kids take dance classes, but not competitive dance. It's up to them after the first year whether they continue.
  • wrensong
    January 18, 2013 at 8:13 PM

God no. My poor cousin was made to be in every pageant that came along. I felt so bad for her. While the rest of us were busy being kids, she was off at rehearsal, modeling classes, dance classes, baton twirling classes ect