Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Anonymous
He is better than me because he WORKS!
by Anonymous
January 18, 2013 at 1:41 PM

I have been dealing with this for way too long. 10 years to be exact.I have been a sahm since 2004. (my wishes as well as his)

He basically tells me that he is better than me because he works and I sit at home and play.

He goes and does whatever, whenever because its his money, that he earned. I do not need a break from the kids becausse I am home all day. What do I need a break from? The TV?

If I go anywhere, I better not spend much money, if any. And I have to take the kids.

I need a job. I have a college degree for crying out loud. Even if I do get a job, I will still have to come home and do all the things he claims he shouldnt have to do because he works!

(And when I was working oh so long ago, it didnt compare, because he worked hard. I was a daycare teacher, so I got to sit in the air conditioning and play with the kids)

I feel an inch tall today.  :(

Replies

• kagegirl
    January 18, 2013 at 1:45 PM

Oh, them's fightin' words!!!

• owl0210
    by owl0210
    January 18, 2013 at 1:46 PM

Why are you still with a man that doesn't respect you? I'm not a SAHM but I do know that it's stressful and something I couldn't do.  

• Diamondblue1
    January 18, 2013 at 1:48 PM
    That's just selfish and cruel. I'm sorry you have to put up with that i would get a job just so you don't have to worry about spending his money at all if that's the case. You should tell him if he really feels that way then maybe he should find a woman that works just as hard as he does!! I hope you feel better you don't have to take that from him. I don't see how you put up with that for this long.
  • Anonymous
    by Anonymous - Original Poster
    January 18, 2013 at 1:48 PM