Mom Confessions

Featured Posts
Anonymous
This is embarrassing....
by Anonymous
October 8, 2012 at 3:00 AM

Please...I already know....don't bash.

I don't know how to vote. 

I'm 21, this is my first year voting, my husband has never voted because he was raised JW, and they don't believe in voting, and I have no contact with my family (long story, not going to waste your time), and I don't have friends, because I don't really like people that much, and I have no idea how to vote, and its all confusing.

Anyone?

ETA: I just don't know where to go to put in my vote. Like is there a special place to go?

Replies

• Gealach
    by Gealach
    October 8, 2012 at 3:01 AM

They'll show you if you go.

• vamaria
    by vamaria
    October 8, 2012 at 3:01 AM
    Have you registered to vote?
  • got2monsters
    October 8, 2012 at 3:03 AM
    I'm 23 and idk how.
  • thehickinhickor
    October 8, 2012 at 3:05 AM
    Everyone as a first time.they will show you it's different in a lot of states . but it's easy and no one will judge you.
  • august_baby_09
    U just have to register and then show up and it walks u through what to do. First time I voted was last presidential election so I was 24.
  • Anonymous 1
    by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster

Yes I registered at the DMV, got a letter saying I'm registered, and thats it. No voter information, nothing.

Quoting vamaria:

Have you registered to vote?

• Anonymous 1
    October 8, 2012 at 3:08 AM

Where do I go? Thats my problem, I'm sure I can figure out how to vote and stuff, I just don't know where to go to actually vote.

Quoting Gealach:

• vamaria
    by vamaria
    Ok. On your card, it should list your voting location. You will need to take your cardnand a photo id. Also, you will have to leave your phone in the car.

Depending on where you live, you will probably have a touch screen monitor with choices for candidates, or you might have a punchcard.

Hth
  • Gealach
    by Gealach