Moms for Education

MommyRuby2008
Can you answer this for me?
November 10, 2012 at 4:57 PM

I am an Early Childhood Graduate Student and I am working on my Final paper. I just want to ask a question.

Okay Parents: I have a question: Tell me in 1-2 sentences why easy access to information about early childhood services (either in general or with special needs) is important to you. (Your helping me with my homework. Please!)
--------------------------

Note that means easy information via pamphelets, websites. And these services could be doctors information, parents as teachers, school information.. etc.

--------Bonus points for you if you can give me a story about what a pain it is to search all over when you need information and how nice it would be to have had it all in one place!

Replies

• Wish2Be
    by Wish2Be
    November 10, 2012 at 7:17 PM

I think many people sufer or hold back on searching for the right information on early childhood assistance programs because they are left to assume things...like costs. If someone has no money and doesnt understand that the county could assist with these things, so many more poeple would get the help they need.

• KristinRox
    November 10, 2012 at 8:51 PM

I think its very very important. When it was time for my daughter to go to preschool here, it was very very very hard for me to find a preschool, and information about the schools. I was forced to find numbers in the phone book. In the end I was so frustrated with trying to get a preschool rather then a day care I gave up. She didnt do preschool, and instead I worked on curriculum from home. When she went to kindergarten she had a hard time with adjusting. It would have been so much easier for her to get better with preschool rather then kindergarten. Preschool is more flexible and a shorter day compared to kindergarten. 

• RobynS
    by RobynS
    November 11, 2012 at 2:51 PM