Featured Posts
aprilz1225
venting after my father-in-law's passing away unexpectedly.. sorry if it sounds rude..
March 10, 2013 at 9:21 AM

My FIL passed away unexpectedly this past Feb 25th.  Funeral was that friday. hubby and i live 20 mins away from them the other siblings live in MD and CA. Now that all is over they all have returned to thier lives at home, but me. I am helping their mom with the will, the ins. policies, finding a new home.. things like that. Hubby left this morning for a 2wk work assignment in Canada!!! ugh!!! I have called and texted his sibs to ask questions and such about things they would like to have and if they had any questions for me to ask the attorney for them... NO REPLIES!!!!  NO CALLS OF HOW CAN WE HELP?  NOTHING!!!!! What gets me is that i am a former Real Estate Agent, now mom wants to sell the house, my hubby's sister's husband wants to take a week off in April to over see the sell of the house??? REALY?!!?!?.. sorry just flustrated, what would happen if we didn' live 20 mins away?  sorry just a bit aggervated!!!

Replies

• Janet
    by Janet
    March 10, 2013 at 9:32 AM
    I wouldn't worry about the siblings. Just you and his mother do it.I can see why your frustrated. Just think of it as helping his mother out.
  • aprilz1225
    March 10, 2013 at 11:10 AM

i am, and i am glad and that we are here to help her. her and i have a good relationship, thank the heavens.

Quoting Janet:

I wouldn't worry about the siblings. Just you and his mother do it.I can see why your frustrated. Just think of it as helping his mother out.

• MistressMinerva
    March 10, 2013 at 12:13 PM

I would just have you and his Mother do it. They don't seem to want to be part of it so it's there loss.

• cjsix
    by cjsix
    March 10, 2013 at 12:21 PM