Divorce & Starting Over

GraLauJon
Pro Bono Divorce Attorneys
November 18, 2012 at 10:54 AM

Im finally looking up pro bono divorce attys for myself.  This is ridiculous.  My stbx wants to get away with murder. really, i am haggling with someone who is very cunning and shrewd.   i have no idea what i can ask for thru the law and i am not good at reading all that legal mumbo jumbo and trying to understand it on my own.  It is simply not my forte.  and i dont want to mess myself over.  I was told by an atty of a friend that there arent any in town but i am looking online and there are pro bono divorce laywers in the city.  I am going with the attitude of, "when there is a will there is a way."   and i am letting at least 3 other older women's voices resound in my head to make sure i get help with this b/c they knew my stbx's personality and how he only looks out for #1.   for example, I can ask for lifelong alimony and even if i can only get it for a certain amt of time there doesnt seem to be a set amt we have to settle on, not like with the kids cs amts.  i made a proposal and he doesnt want to go with it.  he also wont give me a tad more in joint legal custody.  I need help!

I will let y'all know how it goes. 

Replies

• zebra556
    November 18, 2012 at 1:35 PM
    I do wish you more than luck. As you know I have been dealing with a cunning, shrewd man also. No fairness. And I have a lawyer who has filed appropriate motions. It has not gone well for me so far. I have lost faith in the court system. I am dealing with a clever dishonest stbx that is difficult to expose, though my lawyer is trying.
  • GraLauJon
    November 18, 2012 at 5:27 PM