Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
SLM016
Hello From SC
by SLM016
January 17 at 10:28 PM

Hello,

I'm Crystal. I'm a homeschool mother and homeschool blogger. I have been homeschooling for over seven years. Currently, we use Connections Academy, but we also review a wide range of homeschool products on the blog. 

I look forward to getting to know you all. 

-Crystal 

Replies

• AutasticMomx2
    January 18 at 10:46 AM
    Welcome!
  • carolina_gal
    January 18 at 11:09 AM
    Hi Crystal, I'm in SC as well. How old are your kids?
  • all2gethernow
    January 18 at 11:11 AM
    Hi!! I'm in NC. I've home educated for 17 years. I'm down to my youngest two-one graduates in May, the other is in10th grade, but has almost the same credits as his older brother. My adult children finished up a few years ago.
    Welcome!!
  • SLM016
    by SLM016
    January 19 at 2:13 PM

My kids are 13 (b), 9 (b), and 5 (g). We live in Orangeburg, but travel to Columbia, Charleston, and Summerville often. 

Quoting carolina_gal: Hi Crystal, I'm in SC as well. How old are your kids?

• carolina_gal
    January 19 at 2:23 PM

My son plays high school soccer and they play OW.   Their soccer team is pretty bad (we beat them every year) but seem to be a good bunch of kids who are trying.

Quoting SLM016:

My kids are 13 (b), 9 (b), and 5 (g). We live in Orangeburg, but travel to Columbia, Charleston, and Summerville often. 

• MamaNeeNee
    January 26 at 10:55 PM

Hi! Where are you in SC?  I'm in the Charlotte area. 

• SLM016
    by SLM016
    February 24 at 4:34 PM

Quoting MamaNeeNee:

Hi! Where are you in SC?  I'm in the Charlotte area. 

I live in Orangeburg. It's exactly 2.5 hours from Charlotte. :) 

• SLM016
    by SLM016
    February 28 at 6:03 PM

It doesn't surprise me to hear you say that they are pretty bad. The kids may be good, but they aren't teamwork worth a dime. 

Quoting carolina_gal: