Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
NicoleFW
Interview With a Home Schooling Mama for The Stir
June 9 at 7:29 AM

Hi!

My name is Nicole and I'm a senior staff writer for The Stir. I'm currently looking to interview a mother who home schools her child/children for the site.

If you're interested, please PM me or respond to this post, telling me a little bit about yourself. Thanks so much and looking forward to hearing from you!

-Nicole

Replies

• AutymsMommy
    June 9 at 8:38 AM

Hi Nicole. My name is Aimee; mom to DD12, DS5, and DS2. I would be interested in talking with you.

• Leissaintexas
    June 9 at 10:55 AM
    Hello, my name is Leissa, I've been homeschooling 2 children for going on 8 years now. I would be interested on speaking with you.
  • mem82
    by mem82
    June 9 at 11:40 AM

Are you planning to go the WifeSwap way and pick the most crazy, out there homeschooler you can find on this site? ;) 

I would love to see one of the more every day, regular Joe (Jill ? lol) types. So often in interviews, the most radical unschooler or hardcore fundamentalist homeschooler is chosen to represent all of us. 8)

• jen2150
    by jen2150
    June 9 at 11:54 AM
    I was wondering this as well. I would love to see some moms that more in the middle. We are a very diverse group of people.

Quoting mem82:

Are you planning to go the WifeSwap way and pick the most crazy, out there homeschooler you can find on this site? ;) 

I would love to see one of the more every day, regular Joe (Jill ? lol) types. So often in interviews, the most radical unschooler or hardcore fundamentalist homeschooler is chosen to represent all of us. 8)

• kmath
    by kmath
    June 9 at 1:08 PM

I agree with this.  Hopefully it will be either someone kind of middle ground or more than one homeschooler.  Otherwise the opinions can be so slanted.

Quoting mem82:

• Codysmom2106
    June 9 at 2:37 PM