Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
Connorsmommy13
Everyone is against me...selfish build me up post...
November 12, 2013 at 1:32 AM

This is my first year homeschooling and my DS is in grade 3...EVERYONE seems to be against me using the same BS(IMHO) excuse "Kids need to be with other kids" or "You need the break" But I am loving the homeschooling, Okay since I had a VERY bad reaction to a new med the doctor put me on we are a bit behind where we should be, but we are going to catch up...

I have him in a PE class with other HS kids, I am a youth leader in my church so he hangs around those teens for a couple hours on wednesday, have friends in the neighbourhood so he isnt lacking there.

My mom is being crazy and decided to cancel Christmas unless I put him back in "normal, proper school" in January. 

I just feel beat down...and now my son is saying he wants back just because everyone is always asking him 'dont you miss your friends, wow you arent going to get that many gifts at your birthday" and so on...

So this is my shamless or is it shamefull??? ((anyways)) Post for some encouragment...

Yes there might be spelling and grammar issues I am exhusted and feeling so discouraged right now to proofread.

Replies

• Dorra
    by Dorra
    November 12, 2013 at 1:37 AM
    I told everyone, family included that if they couldn't support our decision to please stay out of our lives. It took almost 2 years for them to get over themselves and accept us homeschooling.

I'm sorry that your family cannot see the benefits of this. It takes time for others to come around.

Does he still play with his friends from public school?
  • Connorsmommy13
    November 12, 2013 at 1:40 AM

Quoting Dorra:

I told everyone, family included that if they couldn't support our decision to please stay out of our lives. It took almost 2 years for them to get over themselves and accept us homeschooling.