Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
Massage-Mom
CONFUSED
November 7, 2013 at 8:39 AM

I work as a massage thereapist...and I was wondering if you think its possible to work and homeschool? I cant affford to sahm and homeschool only...I was thinking I could work 3-9 every night and jsut work nights, and homeschool during the day...do you think this is possible??

Replies

• Jinx-Troublex3
    November 7, 2013 at 9:00 AM
    Sure...especially during the early years. K-3rd grade never took us more than 3 hours a day.

It will be harder as they get older and need.more help and time to do things but it also gets easier because they are more independent...if that makes sense..lol
  • Massage-Mom
    November 7, 2013 at 9:08 AM

It makes ssense and comforst me lol...I dont want to be forced to put my child in public school because I HAVE to work as her father doesnt make enough on his own....We want to homeschool and I need to work

• bluerooffarm
    November 7, 2013 at 9:24 AM

Yes.  We run a home business and a homestead farm and still are able to homeschool.  It just takes flexibility and a plan of attack. 

• debramommyof4
    November 7, 2013 at 10:05 AM
    I went to a massage therapist once and we talked about homeschooling because we were both homeschoolers. So I know it is possible.
  • jen2150
    by jen2150
    November 7, 2013 at 10:06 AM
    You can also homeschool year round and do a lighter schedule. Do you have help with the homeschooling part or will you be doing most of the instruction.
  • usmom3
    by usmom3
    BJ
    November 7, 2013 at 12:26 PM

It sure is & with the kind of work you do those hours open you up to more clientele because most people are off work at those times!

• mem82
    by mem82
    November 7, 2013 at 1:34 PM

It's very possible. 8)

• kirbymom
    November 7, 2013 at 4:40 PM
    Of course. Anything is possible when you put your mind to it. The sky is the limit. Homeschooling is all about the flexible schedule.