Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
unsuspected
Ive lost my groove!
October 28, 2013 at 5:41 PM
This is my first year homeschooling my four kids.

September was awesome.

October was a bust, just BAD. I scheduled one week off after a week of insanity.

They don't listen to me. I don't want to tell them not to laugh and play, but the giggeling is disrespectful and a huge speed bump.

I know I can't give up.
I'm not thinking that.
But ... what do I do to keep us all focused?

Replies

• mem82
    by mem82
    October 28, 2013 at 5:47 PM

Could you make those *mini office* dividers so the kids won't have as much direct eye contact? That might help.

• unsuspected
    October 28, 2013 at 5:48 PM
    That's what my hubby suggested too. But it seems mean to me. Especially since we do history and science as a group.

Quoting mem82:

Could you make those *mini office* dividers so the kids won't have as much direct eye contact? That might help.

• mem82
    by mem82
    October 28, 2013 at 5:51 PM

You got to do what you got to do, though. What is mean about it? 8) They see each other all the time. 20 minutes with a cardboard divider isn't mean. If you are getting frustrated and upset if the work isn't getting done, that's not pleasant either right? they can take them down but if they have giggle fits, put them back up. 8)

Quoting unsuspected:

That's what my hubby suggested too. But it seems mean to me. Especially since we do history and science as a group.

Quoting mem82:

• unsuspected
    October 28, 2013 at 5:52 PM
    I'm willing to try it. :-)

Quoting mem82:

You got to do what you got to do, though. What is mean about it? 8) They see each other all the time. 20 minutes with a cardboard divider isn't mean. If you are getting frustrated and upset if the work isn't getting done, that's not pleasant either right? they can take them down but if they have giggle fits, put them back up. 8)

Quoting unsuspected:

Quoting mem82:

• Jinx-Troublex3