Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
kls32181
New to Homeschooling and need help!
August 22, 2013 at 8:49 PM

Hello all!

I'm new to this whole process and looking for advice on setting up a "classroom" that will still be usable home space.  Small and limited space and have to figure out where to set up my DS desk.

Replies

• usmom3
    by usmom3
    BJ
    August 22, 2013 at 9:28 PM

You don't need a desk or classroom aria to homeschool. A TV tray & a bookshelf will do nicely if you have no space to work with.

• marrionsmommy
    August 22, 2013 at 9:53 PM
    We have a schoolroom, guess what never gets used? Lol.....we have 2 tv trays and do schoolwork either on the couch, or on my bed lol. Its just in us to spread all out and way more fun to do schoolwork laying down or sprawled out. I really only go into the schoolwork to hang up some ranndom assignment that ds wants to show off. I really might as well just have a bookshelf in my room as that where I plan and he does most of his schoolwork. Alas that is one compromise too many for dh ;)
  • SarahNElijah
    August 22, 2013 at 9:57 PM
    We have a play/school room, but we do many of our projects on the kitchen table, coffee table, couch.. Outside!! :-) If you don't have the space I wouldn't worry about it! :-D
  • oredeb
    by oredeb
    August 22, 2013 at 11:03 PM

welcome kis!!!

your son could just use the kitchen table if you need room, its also nice to have a bookshelp for all the books and you can put other homeschool things on it also in containers, a chalk board or white board is very handy and maps on the wall or in a book, you can make a notebook with charts you would usually put on the wall so if child needs help with handwriting he can look up the chart, or needs a map he can just look in the notebook, or anything else.

• kirbymom
    August 22, 2013 at 11:17 PM
    Hi kis! Welcome! :)